How to get hidden capabilities in Pok mon Sword and Shield

The Pokémon franchise focuses on 900 fictional types of collectible beasts, each having special designs, abilities, and powers. Developed by Satoshi Tajiri in early 1989, Pokémon are animals that inhabit the fictional Pokémon World. The styles for the multitude of types can draw ideas from anything such as animals, plants, mythological animals and motionless things. Many Pokémon are qualified of evolving right into much more powerful varieties, while others can go through type changes and accomplish comparable outcomes. There are likewise several of them that can not advance. Initially, only a handful of musicians led by Ken Sugimori created Pokémon. However, by 2013 a team of 20 musicians collaborated to create brand-new varieties styles. Sugimori and Hironobu Yoshida lead the group and identify the final layouts. Each iteration of the collection has actually caused praise as well as criticism over the numerous animals.
The substantial variety of creatures is frequently split into Generations , with each division primarily encompassing new titles generally video game collection and also usually a change of handheld system. Generation I describes Red, Eco-friendly, Blue, and Yellow; Generation II describes Gold, Silver, and also Crystal; Generation III refers to Ruby, Sapphire, FireRed, LeafGreen, as well as Emerald; Generation IV refers to Ruby, Pearl, Platinum, HeartGold, as well as SoulSilver; Generation V describes Black, White, Black 2, as well as White 2; Generation VI describes X, Y, Omega Ruby, and also Alpha Sapphire; Generation VII refers to Sunlight, Moon, Ultra Sunlight, Ultra Moon, Let’s Go, Pikachu!, as well as Allow’s Go, Eevee!; and also Generation VIII describes Sword, Shield, Fantastic Diamond, Radiating Pearl, as well as Legends: Arceus. Each Generation is also marked by the enhancement of brand-new Pokémon: 151 in Generation I in the Kanto area, 100 in Generation II in the Johto region, 135 in Generation III in the Hoenn region, 107 in Generation IV in the Sinnoh region, 156 in Generation V in the Unova area, 72 in Generation VI in the Kalos area, 88 in Generation VII in the Alola and Kanto regions, as well as 91 in Generation VIII in the Galar as well as Hisui regions.
Because of the large number of Pokémon, listing of each varieties is split right into posts by generation. The 900 Pokémon are organized by their number in the National Pokédex– an in-game digital encyclopedia that provides different info on Pokémon. The National Pokédex is subdivided right into regional Pokédex series, each focusing on varieties introduced at the time of their respective generations together with older generations. As an example, the Johto Pokédex, Generation II, covers the 100 species introduced in Silver and gold along with the original 151 varieties. The encyclopedias follow a general buying: starter Pokémon are noted initially, adhered to by species accessible early in the particular games, and are concluded with Famous as well as Legendary Pokémon. Generation V is a significant exception, as Victini is the first Pokémon in the Unova Pokédex and also is also distinctively phoned number as number 000.

Hidden capabilities are special rewards obtained by participating in Max Raid battles. At the beginning of the game, you will receive a dynamax band that will allow you to take part. As you play, you will arrive in the wild area and you can start exploring Max Raid Battle.

How to get hidden capabilities in Pokémon Sword and Shield

In the wild area, you will notice glowing rock formations emitting a red light beam. These are active spots of Max Raid Battle. Interact with them to queue with other players. It is possible to play solo with nice artificial intelligence players, but it is more fun to play with colleagues coaches.

You will need to defeat and catch the enemy of the Max Raid battle. Sometimes these Pokémon can have hidden capabilities, but this is a random reward. You may need to grind Max Raid Battle to get a Pokémon with such capacity.

The reason they are called hidden capabilities is that they are hidden, although they are active on the Pokémon that possess them. For the moment, there is no indication that hidden capabilities can be transmitted to the descendants of Pokémon.

List of hidden capabilities

Below you will find a list of hidden capabilities. The list is not exhaustive and will be updated as other hidden capabilities will be discovered.

Fearless shield

Strengthens the defense of Pokémon by entering a battle.

Grassy Surge

Transforms the ground into grassy terrain when Pokémon engages in a battle.

Gulp Missle

When the Pokémon uses surf or dive, it comes back with a prey. The prey is decorated to attack when the Pokémon suffers damage.

Hunger switch

Pokémon changes shape from complete belly mode to suspended mode, or vice versa, at the end of each turn.


The Pokémon can absorb an attack with his head, changing his appearance. The ice damage used to absorb the blow will be restored when healing.

Ice scales

The protection scales of the ice will be damaged by special movements.

Intrepid sword

Increase attack statistics when Pokémon enters battle.


Change the type of Pokémon according to the type of movement it is about to use.


This will change the type of Pokémon according to the type of terrain on which the battle is conducted.

Hidden & Dangerous 2 - Sprengung der Tirpitz!

Mirror Armor

Any effects of reducing statistics used on the Pokémon will be deviated to the attacker.

Body perishes

When attacked by a movement establishing direct contact with the Pokémon, Boot it and the attacker will vanish after three rounds if it is not disconnected.

Power Spot

The proximity of Pokémon reinforces the movements.

Propeller tail

Unknown effect for the moment


Critical shots will feed a movement.

As soon as we can confirm more hidden capabilities, or what Pokémon have them, we will update this guide accordingly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *